Do you OO? Oofos Product Review!

Disclaimer: I received a pair of Oofos to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews!”

I’ll be honest, I never imagined there could be shoes that can help you recover from your strenuous activities, so when Bibrave gave me a pair to try out; I put them to the TEST. My weekly workouts consists of 3 short runs and 1 long weekend run, 2-3 CycleBar spin classes, a couple weightlifting days and nightly 1 mile walks with my dog. This causes my feet, knees and legs to definitely be sore and achy some days.

Oofos are designed to help your body recover faster as they have a special OOfoam that absorbs more shock than traditional recovery shoe foams. The shape of the sole is built so that it cradles your foot arches to reduce stress on your knees, back and feet which enables you to walk in a more natural motion. The technology is there and you can tell the OOfos team put a lot of work into creating an effective recovery shoe. Another great feature to this shoe is that they are moisture and bacteria resistant, meaning they won’t get stinky!

I received a pair of the OOlala thong sandals. They come in several different, fun colors but I chose purple. The bottom of the shoe is thicker than normal shoes but once you put them on, you understand why. It almost feels like you are walking on clouds! I have not been able to stop wearing these shoes, and when I put on a pair of regular flip flops to run errands, I immediately regret it. Wearing OOfos compared to regular shoes is like walking on pillows vs. walking on flat cardboard.

Screen Shot 2017-08-13 at 11.08.30 AM

Since wearing my OOfos the past few weeks, I have had faster recovery from my long runs. I have less knee pain overall and my lower back pain has subsided quite a bit. They may not look as trendy or stylish as today’s hottest shoes, but they are effective in what their goal is and that is to make your body feel better! My goal during marathon training is to recover better and OOfos has definitely been a big part of that. I immediately put my OOfos on after my cycle classes or my gym workouts.

I give this product a 5 out of 5 because it is practical, effective and pretty damn creative; not to mention, it works! There are many other styles of OOfos that will fit your recovery needs; from slides to closed toe to other variations of the thong or sandal. Shop OOfos at http://www.oofos.com and let me know what pair you chose! I’d love to hear about your OOfos experience in the comments below; until then- #feeltheOO !!

Leave a Reply

