SmellWell Product Review

Disclaimer: I received a SmellWell package to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews!”

Ever come home from a workout session, kick off your shoes and relax only to look around and go “What’s that smell?!” Then, sadly, you realize that smell is coming from your shoes! All that sweat and hard work you put into your workout seems to have stayed in the soles of your shoes, only to come seeping out the moment you take them off. Or, if you are like my husband, you work on your feet all day and your shoes stink because of it.

When Bibrave gave me the opportunity to sample the fragrance pouches from SmellWell, I jumped at the chance. These little fragrance pouches are advertised to fit perfectly into most shoes and will leave them smelling fresh overnight!

I tested mine by placing one pouch in my husband’s frequently used right work shoe and one pouch in the right side of my favorite pair of running shoes. I wanted to be able to test them side by side with the left shoes. I simply opened the package and dropped them right in, there is no prep work, no cleanup and no mess.

The next morning, I smelled the left shoe of each pair; still stinky. Then I removed the SmellWell pouches from the right shoes and sniffed; heaven! There was not even a hint of stinky feet smell. Satisfied with the right shoes, I took each pouch and placed them in the left shoe for the next night. Within 2 days I had 2 freshly scented pairs of previously stinky shoes. I have done this 6 nights in a row, rotating the bags to more pairs of shoes (we own a lot of shoes), and each night it still leaves them smelling great! These pouches have yet to run out of their fresh scent, no matter what shoes I put them up against. They have even helped to make my closet smell fresher simply by being in there!

SmellWell Shoe Deodorizer is available in numerous colors and designs and works great on everything from shoes, athletic equipment, boots, work wear, sports bags, shin guards to gloves. They even work great in the car or the hallway of your house! SmellWell has undergone an extensive REACH test showing that it is free from hazardous chemicals, non-allergenic and also environmentally friendly. An extended test has also been done to guarantee that the inks used to print the outer bag are approved.

Bibrave has also been kind enough to give me a 2nd pair of these SmellWell pouches to giveaway to one lucky reader! In order to win, you must be following my Instagram account @smile.run.repeat. Details will be announced there today, Sunday, June 11th. The winner will be announced on June 14th!

Additionally, for a short time, you can purchase your own packages of SmellWell on Amazon. If you buy 2, you get the 3rd one free using  discount code “BIBPRO10” on Amazon. The link is – https://www.amazon.com/SmellWell-Moisture-Absorbing-Eliminating-Freshener/dp/B01MA3G1MU/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1496244301&sr=8-2&keywords=smellwell

Leave a Reply

